Hiya! Apologies in advance that I realise I haven’t been updating myself in forever…I have been out of hometown for Winter break and honestly I am really excited to share my experiences with you all!

I know it is now a little late to start blog posts for Christmas… but I hope you all could follow along and check out what’s new! x

As soon as my winter holidays began, I flew to England to visit my boyfriend – It was totally out of expectation when he planned on a short getaway to Edinburgh, which was one of the places I have always wanted to visit!

Edinburgh is honestly a really lovely place – it combines magnificent architecture from the Medievals with modernistic buildings… I mean, what’s better than enjoying the view right on top of Calton Hill and Edinburgh Castle?

img_0719

Stunning view up at Calton Hill…
You know he’s too photogenic when his face is blurred out

For the first day after arrival, we had breakfast at Maxi’s Stockbridge. Although it was pretty loaded but I must say they were absolutely delicious!

Maxi’s full breakfast (£8.50)
It was my first time tasting black pudding and I’m in love with it!
and how could you not start the day with Maxi’s deluxe hot chocolate (£5.50)… perfectly topped with whipped cream, in-house marshmallows and chocolate shaves. Yum ♥

Let’s be brief about my short getaway, you know nothing goes well without food!

 The following day we went to The Honours, and I must say – not only the sharing platter was exceptionally delicious, but the environment also brought us an amazing dining experience here at Edinburgh!

img_0722

The Honours Chateaubriand 500g (£75 for two)
…Duck fat chips, fried onion rings, green salad & sauce Béarnaise, the perfect combination
In love with the texture and the aroma that was used to infuse their signature dish, overall the presentation was simple but the main itself and experience says it all!

Any recommendations on places to go for my next visit?
ps. I’ll update you all soon with the another blog post of Palm Court at The Balmoral!
Stay tuned! xo

One thought on “Winter Break at Edinburgh!

  1. Excellent recipe. Looks delish! I’ve followed you as your page is very inspiring. I hope you do the same, as you may find mine the same, I practice naked cooking like jamie oliver, I’m conducting the half-blood princess project.

    Like

Leave a Reply

